Oneida County Department of Planning

Land Use & Zoning

Within the two county region there are 45 towns, 29 villages, and 4 cities. On a daily basis, the planning staff responds to a wide range of requests not only from the local governments themselves, but, also, from residential, commercial, and industrial developers, engineering and consulting firms, banks and lending institutions, and private citizens.

Typical requests for assistance may relate to development of comprehensive land use plans, subdivision and zoning regulations, subdivision and zoning review, State Agricultural District review, economic development, and housing.

Oneida County Partners