Oneida County Department of Planning

Land Use and GML 239

Land Use & Zoning

Within the two county region there are 45 towns, 29 villages, and 4 cities. On a daily basis, the planning staff responds to a wide range of requests not only from the local governments themselves, but, also, from residential, commercial, and industrial developers, engineering and consulting firms, banks and lending institutions, and private citizens.

GML 239 Referrals

Pursuant to Section 239 - I, - m, and - n of New York State General Municipal Law, if a municipality has adopted zoning or subdivision regulations, any such non-ministerial zoning or subdivision action must be referred to this department for review

Oneida County Partners