Main Street Program

The Oneida County Main Street Program was developed to provide county-level support to local municipalities’ downtown development projects and to assist in the redesign of local main streets to be equitably and safely accessible for visitors of all ages and abilities utilizing all modes of travel. The Main Street Program aims to improve safety, provide better access to local businesses, allow people to move safely on foot, accommodate bicyclists, support climate smart investments, provide a sense of place and enhance communities.

You can access the program’s Application & Information Packet here.

You can access the program’s Guidebook here.


Participating Municipalities:

Boonville (Village)
Camden (Village)
New Hartford (Town)
New Hartford (Village)
New York Mills
Oriskany Falls
Sylvan Beach