SPECIAL AUGUST MEETING Meeting held on Monday, August 16, 2021 at 5:00 P.M

The Board met pursuant to statue and was called to order by the Chairman. Below is a Roster of the members of the Board of Legislators listing their respective Legislative Districts.

- R-1 Keith Schiebel (Vernon, District 1, 2, 3, 4, 5; Verona, District 5)
- R-2 Colin Idzi (Augusta District 1, 2; Kirkland District 3, 8; Marshall District 1, 2; Sangerfield District 1, 2)
- R-3 Norman Leach (Rome 3rd Ward, District 3; Verona Districts 3, 4, 6; Vienna District 1, 2, 3, 4)
- R-4 Cynthia Rogers-Witt (Rome Ward 1, District 2; Ward 2 District 2, 3, 4, 5 Ward 3 District 1, 4, 5; Ward 7 District 2; Verona District 1, 2)
- R-5 Michael B. Waterman (Annsville, District 1, 2, 3; Camden District 1, 2, 3; Florence District 1; Lee District 3)
- R-6 Steve Boucher (Ava District 1; Boonville District 1, 2, 3, 4; Forestport District 1, 2; Remsen District 1; Steuben District 1)
- R-7 Gerald J. Fiorini (Lee District 5; Rome Ward 1 district 1, Ward 6 District 1, 2, 3, 4, Ward 7 District 3, 4, 5)
- R-8 Richard A. Flisnik (Floyd District 2, 3; Marcy District 1, 2, 3, 4; Whitestown District 5)
- D-9 Philip M. Sacco (Deerfield District 1, 2, 3; Floyd District 1; Trenton District 1, 2, 3, 4)
- R-10 George Joseph (Kirkland District 1, 10; Rome Ward 2, District 1; Westmoreland District 1, 2, 3, 4)
- R-11 Robert Koenig (Whitestown District 1, 2, 4, 6, 7, 8, 9, 13, 15)
- R-12 Brenda McMonagle (Rome Ward 3 District 2; Ward 4 District 1, 2, 3, 4; Ward 5 District 1, 2, 3, 4)
- R-13 Christopher Newton (New Hartford Ward 2 District 1, 2; Whitestown District 3, 10, 11, 12, 14, 16)
- D-14 Chad Davis (Kirkland District 2, 4, 5, 6, 7, 9; New Hartford Ward 4 District 1, 2, 3, 4)
- R-15 James M. D'Onofrio (New Hartford Ward 1 District 3, 5; Ward 2 District 3, 4; Ward 3 District 1, 2, 3, 4)
- R-16 Mary Pratt (Bridgewater District 1; New Hartford Ward 1 District 1, 2, 4; Paris District 1, 2, 3)
- R-17 Stephen DiMaggio (Lee District 1, 2, 4; Rome Ward 1 District 3, 4; Ward 7 District 1; Western District 1, 2, 3)
- R-18 Jeffery Daniels (Utica Ward 4 District 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9)
- I-19 Timothy Julian (Utica Ward 3 District 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9; Ward 5 District 2)
- D-20 Evon M. Ervin (Utica Ward 1 District 8; Ward 5 District 1, 3, 4, 5, 6)
- D-21 Lori Washburn (Utica Ward 2 District 1, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7; Ward 3 District 10; Ward 5 District 7)
- D-22 Rose Ann Convertino (Utica Ward 1 District 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7; Ward 2 District 2, 8)
- D-23 Anthony C. Leone Jr. (Utica Ward 6, District 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9)

MEMBERS PRESENT: Schiebel, Leach, Rogers-Witt, Waterman, Boucher, Fiorini, Flisnik, Sacco, Joseph, Mc Monagle, Newton, Davis, D'Onofrio, Pratt, DiMaggio, Daniels, Ervin, Leone

MEMBERS ABSENT: Idzi, Koenig, Julian, Washburn, Convertino

MOTIONS AND RESOLUTIONS

NO. 223 - FN 2021-227 - Mr. Fiorini offered the following resolution and moved its adoption.

RE: APPROVAL OF A PROJECT FUNDING ALLOCATION AGREEMENT BETWEEN ONEIDA COUNTY AND THE UPPER MOHAWK VALLEY MEMORIAL AUDITORIUM AUTHORITY

WHEREAS, This Board is in receipt of a Project Funding Allocation Agreement between Oneida County and Upper Mohawk Valley Memorial Auditorium Authority to allocate the payment obligations for the financing of the development, construction and equipping of the Nexus Center Project located at 400 Oriskany Street West, adjacent to and adjoining the Adirondack Bank Center in the City of Utica, and

WHEREAS, The County and the Upper Mohawk Valley Memorial Auditorium Authority have agreed on a payment schedule involving contributions by the County from the Occupancy Tax and contributions from the Authority from their operations which combined equal the Debt Service Charges, as defined in the Trust Indenture, payable with respect to the bonds issued by the Upper Mohawk Valley Memorial Auditorium Authority for the financing of the Nexus Center Project (the "Bonds"), and

WHEREAS, The Project Funding Allocation Agreement shall be for a term commencing with the issuance of the Bonds and ending upon the payment of outstanding Bond indebtedness, and

WHEREAS, In accordance with Oneida County Charter Section 2202, said Agreement must be approved by the Oneida County Board of Legislators, now, therefore, be it hereby

RESOLVED, That the Oneida County Board of Legislators hereby authorizes and approves a Project Funding Allocation Agreement between Oneida County and the Upper Mohawk Valley Memorial Auditorium Authority.

DATED: August 16, 2021

SPECIAL AUGUST MEETING Meeting held on Monday, August 16, 2021 at 5:00 P.M

Seconded by Mr. Waterman and adopted by the following vote:

AYES 18 NAYS 0 ABSENT 5 (Mme. Washburn, Convertino, Messrs. Idzi, Koenig, Julian)

CERTIFICATION OF THE CLERK

STATE OF NEW YORK, County of Oneida, ss:

I hereby certify that the foregoing is a true report of the proceedings of the Board of Legislators of the County of Oneida on Monday, August 16, 2021 at 5:00 P.M., typographical errors excepted.

MIKALE BILLARD